Home  |  Gift Pack Options  |  Contact  |  Racehorse Ownership  |  Mobile  |  FAQ   

    Home  >>  Services  >>  Racehorse Ownership and Syndicate News  

    Christmas comes early as Stormy Morning delivers at Sedgefield    
    DATE POSTED: 23/12/2011    
    We've had horses with Philip Kirby for over a year now, and despite some good runs from shareholder horses, a winner has been elusive.  However, the North Yorkshire based trainer put all that right at Sedgefield on Thursday...

We've always believed that Philip Kirby was a very decent trainer, and the time and patience he shows with his horses is also reflected in the way he deals with shareholders - as he's very approachable and happy to discuss any aspect of his horses with Ownaracehorse shareholders.

However, on the last racing day before the industry breaks for a few days for Christmas, Philip was happily telling shareholders what the plans were for our decent 5YO hurdler Stormy Morning following his easy win at Sedgefield.

The gelding was ridden with aplomb by Richie McGrath who followed the race plan to the letter and eased the gelding into the lead with 100 yards to run and wound up an easy two-and-a-quarter length winner, with plenty of track back to the third horse.  Stormy Morning won at the rewarding odds of 16/1 and was greeted into the winners enclosure by both shareholders and Derek Thompson, who was providing racegoers with a running commentary between races.

Stormy Morning is now entered on Boxing Day, and Philip will decide later today whether the gelding will take up that option, or perhaps go later next week.  There are a number of options for him - and ideally he will race again quickly in order to make the most of his current handicap mark before he is reassessed.

Shares in this gelding are available now for the 2012 season, and we are starting his share period on Boxing Day so that shareholders can be part of his next expected run between Christmas and New Year.     

Buy a Gift Pack now
View Stormy Morning's Profile for 2012
More Racehorse Ownership and Syndicate News



Ownaracehorse Ltd. 2004-2017